Buy Online Reverend & The Makers - Best Of

Reverend & The Makers

Best Of Cassette

Cassette $8.99

Release Date: 20/09/2019

Discs: 2

With six Top 20 albums already under their belts, Sheffield rock’n’roll radicals Reverend and the Makers release the ‘Best of Reverend & The Makers’ through Cooking Vinyl on September 20th 2019. The double vinyl, double CD and Digital download album spans the bands career so far and includes singles and fan favourites from their debut release ‘Heavyweight Champion Of The World’ to their latest single ‘Black Flowers’. Rounding off both albums are two new songs, especially recorded for this compilation, ‘Elastic Fantastic’ (featuring Rich Westley from The Moonlandingz) described by The Reverend (Jon McClure) as “a fantasy about killing Donald Trump with a bow & arrow” and ‘Te Quiero Pero.’

Side A

1. Silence Is Talking
2.Heavyweight Champion of the World
3. Bandits
4. MDMAzing feat. Howard Marks
5.Shine The Light
6. Bassline

Side B

7. Black Widow
8. Makin' Babies
9. Out of The Shadows
10. Mr Glassalfempty
11. Hidden Persuaders
12. Open Your Window
13. Elastic Fantastic feat. Rich Westley

Side C

1. Hard Times For Dreamers
2. Long Long Time
3. The Beach and the Sea
4. No Soap (In a Dirty War)
5. Monkey See, Monkey Do
6. Sex With The Ex

Side D

7. Yes You Do
8. Something To Remember
9. Last To Know
10. Auld Reekie Blues
11. What Goes Around (Acoustic Version)
12. Black Flowers – Radio edit
13. Boomerang
14. Te Quiero Pero